Ann Arbor Summer Festival Announces 2022 Wellness Series

ANN ARBOR – The Ann Arbor Summer Festival has announced its Retreat Series for the 2022 season.

The series offers nightly fitness sessions at 5 p.m. outdoors. Classes are free and feature yoga, zumba, garba, and other workouts taught by local fitness instructors on the Power Center lawn.

Here is the full program of the Retreat series:

  • friday june 10: Argentine Tango with Matthew Keating. Learn more
  • Saturday June 11: Ita Yoga Studio – Ashtanga Short Form. Learn more
  • Sunday June 12 and Sunday July 3: Marty Betts – All levels Vinyasa. Learn more
  • tuesday june 14: Ann Arbor Center for Mindfulness (AACFM) – Introduction to mindfulness. Learn more
  • Wednesday June 15: Fit2Live-CrossFit. Learn more
  • Thursday June 16: The Barcode – Full Body Workout. Learn more
  • friday june 17: Wu Tai Chi Chuan Academy – Wu Style Tai Chi. Learn more
  • Saturday June 18: 3N1 Fitness – Hybrid HIIT class. Learn more
  • Tuesday, June 21: Garba360 – Garba Lesson. Learn more
  • Wednesday June 22: Zumba Fitness with Carol Chan-Groening. Learn more
  • Thursday June 23: Swing dance with Louise Tamres. Learn more
  • friday june 24: Jazzercise Saline Come and dance. Learn more
  • Saturday June 25: World Dance Training. Learn more
  • Sunday June 26: Miraya Fit – Bombay Jam® with Mukta. Learn more
  • Tuesday, June 28: Saline ATA Martial Arts – X-Fusion Kickboxing. Learn more
  • Wednesday, June 29: Acroyoga with Jim Gilligan. Learn more
  • Thursday June 30: Zumba® Fitness with Sheila May. Learn more
  • Saturday July 2: Ita Yoga Studio – Ashtanga Short Form. Learn more
  • Sunday July 3 and Sunday June 12: Marty Betts – All levels Vinyasa. Learn more

The Ann Arbor Summer Festival is a beloved annual event that takes over the University of Michigan’s Ingalls Mall for three weeks in the summer.

It offers more than 200 events and attracts an audience of more than 80,000 people, according to a statement. All events are free with the exception of a paying indoor series.

Dates for Top of the Park for 2022 are June 10 through July 3.

Each season features a progressive mix of over 200 events featuring local, national and international artists and a diverse audience of over 80,000.

For more information, visit www.a2sf.org.

Copyright 2022 by WDIV ClickOnDetroit – All Rights Reserved.

Comments are closed.